“Sanazia”- Run by the youth

When you read about people in their fields who shape the perspective of society, and feel the need and urge to be part of it you should realize one very important aspect. It’s never easy to bring any kind of change. A change that comes from within, the voice that speaks on behalf of the mind is universal. Everyone has a conscious and everyone has an inner voice. Our destiny lies in whether we listen to our voice or choose not to.

423702_370769249601879_1427674827_n

I’ve known Mrs Saira Noor for a very long time. The kind of mother that encourages her kids to participate and supports them to win in which ever event they do. She and my mother are very good friends. What distinctly comes up to my mind when I recollect the childhood memories when meeting Mrs Saira is this one day when mother, my brother and myself were at her place. Needless to say as kids we all hate drinking milk. There’s always one or two who “love” it. But speaking for the rest majority, who hate drinking milk I can say that we don’t like finishing our glass of milk and always tend to leave more than a gulp in the glass. We were at their house and Naqquash [Brilliant sports guy, studious and an all-rounder and the kind of kid your parents would want you to be friends with]. We were playing football and went inside to take a break form play. We all were offered milk and as it was at my place I drank about 80 percent and could barely manage to take in another 10 in. I remember aunty’ s words as she came to me and made sure I finished my glass by holding it in the bottoms’ up position.

She said “Son, you won’t get any energy until you drink that last bit, that’s where all the power is stored. Finish it fully and you will get all the energy.”  Now many of you might be going, what’s so great in that? But trust me, I’ve been finishing all my drinks to the very last sip and even today believe in her words.  She is supportive, bonding, nurturing primary care giver and her encouragement is commendable.

Sana and Nazia, two twins younger to Naqqash are as studious and as competitive and they carry themselves very well.  The reason I was keen on writing this today was that a few years later when I caught up with the Noor family their support in what they did showed with the brightest colours. I was so proud to be friends with someone who knows what change is and is willing to seek it.
598638_446133995398737_381596671_n

“Sanazia” is a word that started small only to grow stronger each day. An NGO that has the vision to bring a change and the will to reach it and the dedication to never give in. I met Naqqash recently and saw the commitment that he had to bring the change. Now I would not write about what Sanazia has done so far or what it is doing as I write these lines.  A change that brings smiles on the faces of orphans and shows a helping hand to someone in need is what Sanazia is focussed to do.

“To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe.

If a little dreaming is dangerous, the cure for it is not to dream less but to dream more, to dream all the time.

Without leaps of imagination, or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all, is a form of planning.

There is nothing like a dream to create the future.”

 

Anyone who reads this is probably a friend of mine, a blogger or someone googling NGO.

I’d request my friends to visit the below link and take a look at a group of youngsters who are the volunteers at SANAIZA. The Facebook page that shows the events and the photos of everything that’s done so far. Join the page and share inputs, be part of the online photography competition that helps as a fund raiser for an orphanage. Also Drawing competitions, and short films that help raising funds and bring out the talents in young artists who need the support.

 

 

http://www.sanazia.com/

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=510562568955879&set=vb.281233951888743&type=2&theater

https://www.facebook.com/pages/SaNazia/281233951888743

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=vb.281233951888743&type=2

 

Now before I finish I’d like to mention the Anchor that supports the family that has compassion within them, Mr. Noor.  Uncle has always been supportive and he watches over his family and makes sure they have the right support to bring the change that they want to bring. [ Uncle smiling in the below pic in the black Sanazia T-shirt]. I love being part of this NGO and wanted to spread the word. So I wrote… Good day and be kind.  

 


426163_370766049602199_1929044269_n

 Sanazia – A smiling change for those who deserve.

One thought on ““Sanazia”- Run by the youth

Leave a Reply

