Loyalty. Honour. Respect.

What if I wanted to stand for the National Anthem, but could not?
What if I kept my hand on my heart and did not stand up?
What if I stood for the National Anthem but sneezed in the middle, 5 times?
What if I stood for the National Anthem but then after the movie, honked mercilessly on my way back home?
What if I stood for the Nationa Anthem but then I farted?
What if someone’s cellphone rang during the National Anthem?
What if someone cannot sing but wants to try hard during the National Anthem?
what if someone has the heart to stand on one leg for the National Anthem, would they be condsidered to have more than usual patriotism?
What if I were to stand with my legs and cross my fingers, does the Patriotism count more cos 10 toes in comparison to 2 fingers?
What if the National Anthem is playing and it gets stuck in the middle?
What if the National Anthem is playing and I think of a funny incident and start giggling?
What if I’m going through trauma and the moment there’s silence I feel scared and I collapse during the National Anthem?
What if the someday we find out Rabindranath Tagore did not stand for the National Anthem, does he get away because he wrote it?

If someone is not standing for the National Anthem and it bothers you, does that mean your patriotism is insecure. Would you feel better if they stood up for the National Anthem?

Do we all fold our hands during a prayer? Forcing someone to stand for the National Anthem is telling the world that we’ve got a standard patriotism level and everyone should at least be that patriotic. We don’t need to be more patriotic than that.

I would look across to see if someone is not standing and conclude to myself that hey! maybe they’re not that into it. This Aamir Khan and his wife had a discussion on a pretty precise time man.

Leave a Reply

